?

Log in

A Reversible Mistake
Fans of Jo and Laurie
Recent Entries 
Jo/Laurie

Hi all.

I've just made a new community for those of us who like to write fan fic based on Little Women, as well as other classic novels.  I'm hoping that I'll be able to get it going enough to have prompts, contests, recomendation threads, and other fun stuff in addition to fan fiction. 

Click and join  :)   Considering Little Women is very much my top fandom at the moment, I hope the community will have plenty of Little Women stories. 

literary_fic 
Jo/Laurie: Kiss
This one-shot probably won't make much sense if you haven't read Elizbeth Harker's excellent supernatural Little Women fic Braver Than We Are... but it does nonetheless contain Jo, Laurie, the threat of death, a very cruel mark upon one or the both of them... and a hell of a lot of sex.

In any case, I do hope you enjoy ('enjoy'?) this small glimpse of what could have been. It was a very, very intense writing experience and I don't imagine I could ever duplicate it... but holy hell was it fun nonetheless!

Title: Torn
Fandom: Little Women
Series: An AU fic for Elizabeth Harker's Braver Than We Are series.
Characters/Pairings: Jo/Laurie, Laurie/Amy
Rating: NC-17. Really, really, really NC-17. Features some very graphic and very rough sex.
Summary: Amy Laurence is dead, Theodore Laurence is a widower, and Jo March is already facing a very cruel end. Life, such as it is, falls within.


Even now, she can't believe that this is what being loved is meant to be like: being torn up and being forced open.
29th-May-2010 09:16 pm - hair tuggin'
bad planner
hey guys

hope all is well. i just got cs5 today so i've been mucking about with it and since i have absolutely no muse to speak of for l/j fic i guilted myself into making fan art:



enjoy
Jo/Laurie: Dance
This little ficlet is for my lovely muse Elizabeth and is a fun little snippet featuring Jo and Laurie’s married life that never quite made the cut for 20 Different Ways To Leap Through the Minuet. (Which will be finished this summer, oh yes!)

I hope you enjoy reading murderous!Jo and snarky!Laurie as much as I enjoy writing them. ;)

Title: The Corrections
Fandom: Little Women
Characters/Pairings: Jo/Laurie
Rating: PG-13
Summary: The one in which Jo Laurence is taught a stern lesson by her husband.


“I’m contemplating murdering my publisher,” Jo moodily said. “Do you suppose, in the annals of all possible sin, that would make me a truly irredeemable person?”
11th-Apr-2010 04:20 pm - fic: Absolution
hmm
So i feel like i dropped out of the fandom for a while. not to mention i dropped out of two uni's in rl so there's my excuse... now i'm at another uni and now mid-sem essays are due i need to come back to the procrastination that is writing fic

dunno if i've posted this here before - sorry if i have!

Abolition
Summary: The rest of the story around 'middles' and 'lovers' in One Hundred. Warning adult themes and content.
Rating: strongly M and up. not for kiddies.
Pairing: Jo/Laurie. also includes Jo/Bhaer, Laurie/Amy
Genre: angst/drama

gonna try and have this finished by the end of the semester (I think that's another 6 weeks or so?).
7th-Mar-2010 07:42 pm - prompts, or a fic exchange?
Jo/Laurie
Here's the deal -- I did the yuletide fic exchange a while back, and I really enjoyed having some prompts to write Little Women fic based on.  It got me to try some things that I would have never tried on my own!

So, here's my question -- would any one like to post a Little Women based fic prompt for me to write?  Alternately, it could be fun to do a fic exchange of some sort with another member, if any one is interested.

(note:  I'm elisabeth harker on fanfiction.net, if you're looking for an idea of my writing style.  :) )
Jo/Laurie: Kiss in the Hair
This was originally written for Yuletide 2009, for Rachel, but I thought it would do no harm to repost it to my usual spots. She who wanted a story with Jo, Laurie and Amy, where Jo was afraid to love Laurie and where complication flowered inevitably. This was an irresistibly juicy prompt and I could not help but write something with a spinster Jo and a widowed Laurie, set in an AU future world of Little Women where Jo never married but simply kept… wanting. A second part will be coming soon and I do hope people will enjoy it!

Title: Renewal, Chapter 1
Fandom: Little Women
Series: Renewal
Characters/Pairings: Jo/Laurie (Possibly One-Sided?), Laurie/Amy
Rating: PG-13 for Adult Topics
Summary: Amy Laurence is dead, Theodore Laurence is a widower, and Jo March still has her dreams.


Coming from both Laurie's heart and digestive system, that was high praise indeed. The only thing Jo would have liked better would have been the ability to hear it without blushing. Because of all the things that she didn't have the right to do, of all the things she didn't have a right to feel, of all the ways she was already taking advantage of his ignorance and weakness currently...
Jo/Laurie: Kiss
This has long been overdue and I only regret I had to wait until the new year to put it up. In any case, I do hope readers still enjoy. And much love goes to Potix, my original inspiration for the series. I hope you enjoy, darling! ♥

Title: Tempo and Rhythm, Part 3/3
Fandom: Little Women
Series: Tempo and Rhythm
Characters/Pairings: Jo/Laurie
Rating: NC-17 for Explicit Sex in the 2nd Part; R-Rated Version at Fanfiction.net
Summary: Jo, Laurie and a piano. You may as well commence with the writhing...


After all, with Jo, there was a time and a place for everything. And Laurie had long adapted himself to her strange rhythms, had long learned with a musician's gusto on when and where to start singing.
Jo/Laurie
There's a yuletide fan fiction exchange that goes on each year, and this year it generated a lot of fiction!

http://archiveofourown.org/tags/Little%20Women%20-%20Alcott/works

Has got about ten new, never before seen, Little Women stories by anonymous authors.

My personal recomendations would be

Walking in a Winter Wonderland
Love In Missives
The Burden of Guilt


Also, I think Her fortress is a faithful heart is my absolute favourite thing that has shown up on the archive, though it's not a Jo/Laurie fic (It's more Laurie/Beth friendship). I'll also say that I've read everything up on the archive, and I enjoyed absolutely everything.

Have fun!
This page was loaded Feb 26th 2017, 12:12 pm GMT.